KIm lo res.jpg

I DO was created as an artists’ response to the decision of the Coalition Australian Government to run a non-binding Postal Survey around the issue of Marriage Equality (September – November 2017). The films are a collaboration between more than 30 Australian filmmakers and artists in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, London, New York and Los Angeles.

DO is a statement of belief in the idea of equality and of the right of a individual to place their trust and hope in a future to be shared with the person they love. It also imagines an Australia that is more open, inclusive, diverse, welcoming, and that looks towards the future with hope.

I DO is a collaboration between Yael Stone, Kim Ho,  Daniel Henshall, Zindzi Okenyo, Zoe Terakes, Tai Hara, Robin McLeavy, Damon Herriman, Sarah Snook, Celia Pacquola, Dan Prichard, Laura Scrivano, Brad Francis, Lara Aqel, Sky Davies, Sam Chatterjee, Joel Froome, Kate Cornish, Nikki Stevens, Gwendalina Sputore, Brendan Cain, Andrew Scott, Kurt Royan, Mitch Carr, Naethiel Lumbera, Yanni Kronenberg, Declan Diacono and Jai Leeworthy.